Managing your account (mobile)

Under your account you can manage your account settings, connect your wearable, see your training activity, friends requests or messages.

You will find your account information under the 3 stripes menu in the bottom right corner.

 

Please note, that you are able to adjust some settings only in the web version of HeiaHeia. For example changing your email address.

 

The following functionalities or information can be managed under Account:

    

iOS Phones:

1. Add your wellbeing goal. Choose a goal, which promotes your wellbeing. If you wish your goal to be seen only by you, choose Private entry.

2. Upload or change your profile picture. Tap on the camera symbol. Other users will see your profile picture.

3. Training log is a list of all your entries. The ones with a lock symbol are private entries. Share your training in social media or as a message by tapping the Share symbol. 

4. My sports: View your sport arts.

5. Messages: You can compose or receive messages to/from your HeiaHeia friends. New message: tap on the compose a message symbol in the right upper corner and choose a recipient. 

6. Requests: Accept a friend request from another HeiaHeia user here and see pending requests you have sent to other users.  

7. Wearable devices: Connect your wearable with HeiaHeia. Learn here which wearables are supported and which data can be imported to HeiaHeia. 

8. Settings: Manage your account under Settings

- Privacy settings: Choose with whom do you want to share your entries and who  can see your profile, trainings or your location data. For more detailed information  about privacy settings, please read this article. 

Scroll down to view our Privacy policy or Terms of Service. 

 (Rewarding programs are available only for the pro version.)

- Measurement units: choose between two different units (km, kg, Celsius or mi, lb, Fahrenheit)

- Tracking: When tracking a training, choose between moving time or total time of the exercise. 

- Set your daily steps target

- Other settings:

      • Manage here your email settings and notifications. Note! You can change your email address in the web version only (Account ->Settings).
      • If you have taken photos in the HeiaHeia app, you can save these also in your camera roll.
      • Set a reminder time for your planned entries. 
      • Delete account. Deleting the account is permanent and will delete all your data associated with your account.

9.  Support: If you have any questions or feedback, please contact us: Submit a ticket and we will get back to you shortly. 

10. Sign out

 

 

Android Phones:

1. Upload or change your profile picture. Tap on profile picture symbol.  Other users will see your profile picture.

2. Under the settings symbol in the right upper corner you can manage your user settings:

- Measurement units: choose between two different units (km, kg, Celsius or mi, lb, Fahrenheit)

- Privacy settings: Choose with whom do you want to share your entries and who can see your profile, trainings or your location data. For more detailed information  about privacy settings, please read this article. Our Privacy policy or Terms of Service are under Preferences. 

- Set your daily steps and sleep target

3. Training log is a list of all your entries. The ones with a lock symbol are private entries. Share your training in social media or as a message by tapping the Share symbol. 

4. My sports: View all your sport arts.

5. Wearable devices: Connect your wearable with HeiaHeia. Learn here which wearables are supported and which data can be imported to HeiaHeia. 

6. Messages: You can compose or receive messages to/from your HeiaHeia friends. New message: tap on the plus symbol and choose a recipient. 

7. Requests: Accept a friend request from another HeiaHeia user here and see pending requests you have sent to other users.  

8. Preferences. Manage your: 

      • Preferences for general application features
      • Tracker preferences
      • Email settings and notifications. Note! You can change your email address in the web version only (Account ->Settings).
      • Privacy settings (Privacy policy and Terms of Service, Participating in rewarding programs is only for Pro Version)
      • Report a problem
      • Delete your account. Deleting the account is permanent and will delete all your data associated with your account.

9.  Support: If you have any questions or feedback, please contact us: Submit a ticket and we will get back to you shortly. 

10. Sign out