Deleting my HeiaHeia account

How to permanently delete your user account

If you have a HeiaHeia user account that you no longer need, you can delete it if you wish. NOTE: You will delete the account and all information related to the account permanently.

Before deleting your account, you may wish to download a zip file containing a copy of all data you have stored on our service. Downloading data is only possible in the web version of HeiaHeia. 

 

Downloading your data and deleting account in the HeiaHeia web version: 

  • Go to https://app.heiaheia.com/account and login.
    If you don't remember your password, you can reset it via the Forgot password link on the login page. Enter the email address you used to create your HeiaHeia account. If the address is no longer in use, please contact us.
  • Open your account (click on your name)
  • Open Settings


Näyttökuva 2022-7-4 kello 10.19.47

  • Scroll down to the end of the page:

1. Click on Export my data to download a copy of your data in the service. 

2. Click on Delete HeiaHeia Account

 

Näyttökuva 2022-6-30 kello 12.55.36

 

Deleting your account in the app:  

  • Open the HeiaHeia app and tap on your profile page (upper right corner)
    If you don't remember your password, you can reset it via the Forgot password link on the login page. Enter the email address you used to create your HeiaHeia account. If the address is no longer in use, please contact us.
  • Tap on Settings (iOS) or Preferences (Android)
  • Scroll down to the end -> Delete account. 

IMG_578919BD39F7-1     IMG_4AAD4F8CD6EE-1